Notre Dame College will award its highest honor, the 2014 Notre Dame College Medal, to its retiring President Andrew P. Roth, Ph.D., during a campus ceremony Saturday, June 7.

The event begins with cocktails at 6 p.m., followed by the dinner and program at 7 p.m. in the Keller Center. Individual and group tickets, as well as sponsorship and advertising opportunities, are available to salute the 13th president in the College's 91-year history.

Roth has served since July 2003. He retires June 30, 2014.

Notre Dame College has received a $250,000 gift from the Smiley Family Charitable Foundation to support the capital campaign for its Academic Support Center for Students with Learning Differences. The funds will be used to help establish an endowment for the Center and as a lead gift toward naming the Center after Arthur J. Noetzel and his daughter Gretchen Noetzel Walsh.  The endowment goal is $1.5 million.

The Notre Dame College Police Department will accompany Greenview Upper Elementary School students on their walk to school May 22 as part of Walk to School Week at South Euclid Lyndhurst Schools.

The event is one of several this spring tied to the district’s Safe Routes to School grant initiative, which provides $400,000 for safer walking and biking routes to school.

Notre Dame College is joining with Ursuline College and the world in a march to help locate and bring home 230 schools girls recently kidnapped in Nigeria.

Members of the College community will participate in the Bring Back Our Girls March, which begins at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 22, in the quad on the Ursuline campus. The group will walk in silent meditation, then share prayers, invocations and dialogue.

Notre Dame College will celebrate two undergraduates and a graduate student honored for their scholarship, leadership and service to the College during its 2014 commencement ceremonies May 10 and 11.

Joseph Pavelek, who is graduating with a bachelor’s degree in communication with minors in mathematics and theatre, is the recipient of the 2014 Sr. Mary Agnes Bosche Award, and Jennifer Berardinelli, who is graduating with a bachelor’s degree in education, is the winner of this year’s Sr. Mary Leroy Finn Award.

St. Peter Chanel High School in Bedford, Ohio, closed at the end of the 2012-13 school year due to declining enrollment. But thanks to the Seniors at Notre Dame College Program (SAND), the Diocese of Cleveland and the hard work of their parents, the final senior class will be graduating with a Chanel diploma.

The Board of Trustees of Notre Dame College is proud to announce the appointment of Thomas Kruczek as the fourteenth president of the College, succeeding Dr. Andrew P. Roth who will retire on June 30.

WHAT: Giving Back: A home construction project for disabled ex-Marine in South Euclid sponsored by Purple Heart Homeswith support from NDC student-athletes

WHO: USMC veteran Leo Robinson, who served in Iraq where he sustained injuries that will permanently impact his life.

Twelve NDC Falcon Football players, inspired by Coach Adam Howard and led by assistant coach Carter Welo, will be assisting in the demolition of a kitchen and the remodeling of the basement for veteran Robinson

For the fourth year in a row, the Notre Dame College Indoor Ensembles have completed a full competition season, with international and regional championship performances.

The programs, comprised of Notre Dame College Indoor Percussion Ensemble (NDIPE), and Notre Dame College Indoor Color Guard (NDCICG,) each competed on a regional and national level receiving critical and follower support from across the marching arts community. A few achievements from this year include:

Notre Dame College and its performing arts programs will present the 2014 annual Spring Concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 2, in the Regina Auditorium.

The show is free and open to the public.

The night of music featuring the College Concert Band and the College Choir, in addition to smaller instrumental and vocal ensembles, will honor Andrew P Roth, Ph.D., and his achievements during his time as president of Notre Dame College.