Faculty Directory

Yvonne L. Allen, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education/Chair of Education Department
Regina, Room 329
Academic: 
  • Ed.D. Columbia University
  • M.A., B.A. Allegheny College
Phone: 
216.373.6343
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
yallen@ndc.edu

Robert J. Archer, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 458
Academic: 
  • Ed.D. University of Akron
  • M.S.Ed. St. John College of Cleveland
  • B.S.Ed. University of Dayton
Phone: 
216.373.5330
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
barcher@ndc.edu

Nancy Baird, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education/Director of Graduate Programs
Regina Hall, Rm. 328
Academic: 
  • Ph.D., B.S. Pennsylvania State University
  • M.A. New York University
Phone: 
216.373.5409
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
nbaird@ndc.edu

Sharon K. Balchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology / Science & Mathematics Division Chair
Admin. Bldg., Room 456
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.S. John Carroll University
  • B.S. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5295
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
sbalchak@ndc.edu

Joyce A. Banjac, Ph.D.

Dean of the Finn Center (interim)
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 437
Academic: 
  • M.B.A., B.A. Business Administration/Economics, Baldwin Wallace University
  • Ph.D. Technical Education, University of Akron
  • Management & Leadership in Education (Certificate), Harvard Graduate School of Education Institute
Phone: 
216.373.6363
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
jbanjac@ndc.edu

Michael J. Cackowski, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Regina Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 321
Academic: 
  • M.S. Mississippi State University
  • B.S. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.6369
Email: 
mcackowski@ndc.edu

Pamela P. Cook, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 411
Academic: 
  • M.S. University of Dayton
  • M.S. Cleveland State University
  • B.A. University of Michigan
Phone: 
216.373.5373
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
pcook@ndc.edu

Sue E. Corbin, Ph.D.

Education Accreditation Coordinator
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 412
Academic: 
  • Ph.D., M.A., B.A. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.5429
Email: 
scorbin@ndc.edu

Kelley Cronin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 402
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. University of Akron
  • M.A. University of Akron
  • B.S. University of Akron
  • A.A.S. University of Akron
Phone: 
216.373.5297
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
kcronin@ndc.edu

Estamarie Fairchild, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Management/Information Systems
Admin. Bldg., Room 441
Academic: 
  • B.A., M.B.A. Baldwin-Wallace College
Phone: 
216.373.6379
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
efairchild@ndc.edu

Lisa Flaherty, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor for Communication
Regina Hall, Rm. 322
Academic: 
  • B.A. Cleveland State University
  • M.A. University of Wyoming
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.6477
Email: 
lflaherty@ndc.edu

Sandra Grassman, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Admin. Bldg., Room 455
Academic: 
  • M.B.A. Kent State University
  • B.A. Hiram College
Phone: 
216.373.5333
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
sgrassman@ndc.edu

Karen Groth, Ph.D.

Director of Assessment and Accreditation and Associate Professor of Psychology
Regina Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 324
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • M.A., B.S. Cleveland State University
Phone: 
216.373.5293
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
kgroth@ndc.edu

Angela Groves, M.S.N., R.N.-B.C.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 347
Academic: 
  • M.S.N. Indiana State University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline College
Phone: 
216.373.6387
Fax: 
216.373.5186
Email: 
agroves@ndc.edu

J. Edward Hackett, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor of Philosophy
Regina Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 330
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Southern Illinois University
  • M.A. Simon Fraser University
  • B.A. Slippery Rock University
Phone: 
216.373.6476
Email: 
jhackett@ndc.edu

Karita Ivancic, S.N.D., D. Min.

Associate Professor of Theology
Admin. Bldg., Room 436
Academic: 
  • D. Min. St. Mary Seminary and Graduate School of Theology
  • M.A. in Religious Studies from John Carroll University
  • M.M.E. Indiana University
  • B.A. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5357
Email: 
kivancic@ndc.edu

Angela C. Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 442
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S. Geneva College
Phone: 
216.373.5255
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
acjohnson@ndc.edu

Matthew Logan Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Admin. Bldg., Room 404
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S. Fredonia State University
  • A.S. Jamestown Community College
Phone: 
216.373.5412
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
mjohnson@ndc.edu

Bruce Jones, Ph.D.

Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 426
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Miami University
  • M.A., B.S. The Ohio State University
Phone: 
216.373.5336
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
bjones@ndc.edu

Amy Kesegich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 403
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • M.A. Bowling Green State University
  • B.A. Baldwin-Wallace College
Phone: 
216.373.5188
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
akesegich@ndc.edu

David Kirby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 459
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University
  • B.S. Saint Francis University  
Phone: 
216.373.6472
Email: 
dkirby@ndc.edu

Gregory P. Knapik, Ph.D., D.N.P.

Assistant Professor, Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 334
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University/University of Akron
  • D.N.P. Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, CWRU
  • M.A. Ashland Theological Seminary
  • M.S. Kent State University
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.A. Lake Erie College
Phone: 
216.373.7142
Email: 
gknapik@ndc.edu

William L. Leamon, M.B.A., M.O.D., M.H.R.

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship/Director of the Enterprise Development Center
Academic: 
  • M.B.A., M.P.O.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • M.L.R.H.R. Cleveland State University
  • B.S. The Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Phone: 
440.503.3126
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
wleamon@ndc.edu

Jacqi Loewy, M.A.

Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 454
Academic: 
  • M.A. University of Akron
  • B.F.A. Colby Sawyer College
Phone: 
216.373.5189
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
jloewy@ndc.edu

Ronald E. Matthews, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, Assistant Professor of History and Political Science and Director of Community-Based Learning
Administration Building, Academic Affairs 1st Floor, Suite 128
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.S. University of Kentucky
  • B.S. University of Florida
Phone: 
216.373.6492
Email: 
rmatthews@ndc.edu

Pages

Events

Jul
31
July 31
8:00 AM
Monday July 31, 8:00am
Notre Dame College
E.g., 07/26/17
E.g., 07/26/17