Faculty Directory

Yvonne L. Allen, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education/Chair of Education Department
Regina, Room 329
Academic: 
  • Ed.D. Columbia University
  • M.A., B.A. Allegheny College
Phone: 
216.373.6343
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
yallen@ndc.edu

Robert J. Archer, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 458
Academic: 
  • Ed.D. University of Akron
  • M.S.Ed. St. John College of Cleveland
  • B.S.Ed. University of Dayton
Phone: 
216.373.5330
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
barcher@ndc.edu

Nancy Baird, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education/Director of Graduate Programs
Regina Hall, Rm. 328
Academic: 
  • Ph.D., B.S. Pennsylvania State University
  • M.A. New York University
Phone: 
216.373.5409
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
nbaird@ndc.edu

Sharon K. Balchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology / Science & Mathematics Division Chair
Admin. Bldg., Room 456
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.S. John Carroll University
  • B.S. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5295
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
sbalchak@ndc.edu

Bob Banjac, M.B.A.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Marketing
Admin 433
Academic: 
  • M.B.A. Bowling Green State University
  • B.S. Bowling Green State Universit
Phone: 
216.373.6380
Email: 
bbanjac@ndc.edu

Alan Braun, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics
Admin 409
Academic: 
  • M.A., B.A. Cleveland State University
  • M.A. Ursuline College
Phone: 
216.373.6474
Email: 
abraun@ndc.edu

Michael J. Cackowski, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Regina Hall, Room 122
Academic: 
  • M.S. Mississippi State University
  • B.S. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.6369
Email: 
mcackowski@ndc.edu

Pamela P. Cook, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 411
Academic: 
  • M.S. University of Dayton
  • M.S. Cleveland State University
  • B.A. University of Michigan
Phone: 
216.373.5373
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
pcook@ndc.edu

Sue E. Corbin, Ph.D.

Education Accreditation Coordinator
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 412
Academic: 
  • Ph.D., M.A., B.A. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.5429
Email: 
scorbin@ndc.edu

Linda Council, M.S.N., R.N.

Clinical Coordinator, Nursing Division
Regina Hall, Rm. 314
Academic: 
  • M.S.N. Cleveland State University
  • Academic Certification in Bioethics Cleveland State University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline College
  • R.N. Fairview General Hospital School of Nursing
Phone: 
216.373.6456
Email: 
lcouncil@ndc.edu

Kelley Cronin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 402
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. University of Akron
  • M.A. University of Akron
  • B.S. University of Akron
  • A.A.S. University of Akron
Phone: 
216.373.5297
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
kcronin@ndc.edu

Estamarie Fairchild, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Management/Information Systems
Admin. Bldg., Room 441
Academic: 
  • B.A., M.B.A. Baldwin-Wallace College
Phone: 
216.373.6379
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
efairchild@ndc.edu

Lisa Flaherty, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor for Communication
Regina Hall, Rm. 322
Academic: 
  • B.A. Cleveland State University
  • M.A. University of Wyoming
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.6477
Email: 
lflaherty@ndc.edu

Sandra E. Golden, Ph.D.

Visiting Associate Professor of Professional Education
Administration Building, Room 444
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.Ed., M.A. Cleveland State University
  • B.S. Dyke College
  • A.A.B. Cuyahoga Community College
Phone: 
216.373.6471
Email: 
sgolden@ndc.edu

Sandra Grassman, M.B.A.

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Admin. Bldg., Room 455
Academic: 
  • M.B.A. Kent State University
  • B.A. Hiram College
Phone: 
216.373.5333
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
sgrassman@ndc.edu

Angela Groves, M.S.N., R.N.-B.C., CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 347
Academic: 
  • M.S.N. Indiana State University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline College
Phone: 
216.373.6387
Fax: 
216.373.5186
Email: 
agroves@ndc.edu

Laura R. Hammel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communications and Public Relations
Regina 319
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Cleveland State University
  • M.B.A. Baldwin Wallace University
  • M.A. Ursuline College
  • B.S. Miami University
Phone: 
216.373.6473
Email: 
lhammel@ndc.edu

Karita Ivancic, S.N.D., D. Min.

Associate Professor of Theology
Admin. Bldg., Room 436
Academic: 
  • D. Min. St. Mary Seminary and Graduate School of Theology
  • M.A. in Religious Studies from John Carroll University
  • M.M.E. Indiana University
  • B.A. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5357
Email: 
kivancic@ndc.edu

Angela C. Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 442
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S. Geneva College
Phone: 
216.373.5255
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
acjohnson@ndc.edu

Matthew Logan Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Admin. Bldg., Room 404
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S. Fredonia State University
  • A.S. Jamestown Community College
Phone: 
216.373.5412
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
mjohnson@ndc.edu

Bruce Jones, Ph.D.

Professor of Education
Admin. Bldg., Room 426
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Miami University
  • M.A., B.S. The Ohio State University
Phone: 
216.373.5336
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
bjones@ndc.edu

Elizabeth Keegan

Assistant Professor of Game Design and Interactive Technology
Administration Building Rm. 301
Academic: 
  • M.F.A. UC Berkeley
  • B.F.A. Cleveland Institute of Art
Phone: 
216.373.7166
Email: 
ekeegan@ndc.edu

Amy Kesegich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 403
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
  • M.A. Bowling Green State University
  • B.A. Baldwin-Wallace College
Phone: 
216.373.5188
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
akesegich@ndc.edu

John W. King, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of National Security & Intelligence Studies
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 419
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. State University of New York at Albany
  • M.S. Northeastern University
  • B.A. University of Southern Maine
Phone: 
216.373.6476
Email: 
jwking@ndc.edu

David Kirby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 459
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University
  • B.S. Saint Francis University  
Phone: 
216.373.6472
Email: 
dkirby@ndc.edu

Pages

Events

Nov
22
November 22
8:30 AM
Wednesday November 22, 8:30am
Notre Dame College
E.g., 11/22/17
E.g., 11/22/17