Undergraduate Student Government

What is USG?

The Undergraduate Student Government at Notre Dame College is a student governed organization that represents the diverse student body population. USG provides opportunities for students to work with the college’s administration to contribute and improve the NDC student experience. Through Notre Dame’s mission USG will help students develop, personally, professionally, and through time become more globally aware.

Structure

Each member may choose to belong to one of the following committees in USG: The Responsibility Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Service Committee, Communications Committee or Student Activities Committee (FAB). These committees will work one on one with direct advisors to further advocate for students, engage students, and moreover enhance leadership on NDC’s Campus. If you would like to become involved, please click the President Box below for more information.

 

Undergraduate Student Government Organizational Structure

Position Name Email
USG  President Lea Walsh lea4@ymail.com
Parliamentarian Mitchell Shegos mshegos13@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of Responsibility Malik Grove mgrove14@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of FAB Cullen Marvin cmarvin15@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of Communications    
USG VP of Community Service Kara Vitalone kvitalone13@students.ndc.edu
USG VP of Commuter Relations Zoey Grove zgrove12@students.ndc.edu
USG Secretary    
USG Treasurer Maria Vanadia mvanadia13@students.ndc.edu

 

Advisor Participant Roster

Student Government Position NDC Advisor Title E-mail & Telephone
President Dean Karl Rishe Dean of Students, Deputy Title IX Coordinator krishe@ndc.edu 216.373.5177
Parliamentarian

Samantha George &

Karen Poelking

Ombudsman, Cheerleading Coach

Vice Pres. of Board & Community Relations

sgeorge@ndc.edu 216.373.5366

kpoelking@ndc.edu216.373.5239

Treasurer John Tortelli Vice Pres. of Finance and Administration jtortelli@ndc.edu 216.373.5308
Vice Pres. of Student Responsibility Tera Johnson Assistant Dean of Students & Title IX Coordinator tjohnson@ndc.edu 216.373.5181
Vice Pres. Of Falcon Activity Board Elizabeth Cappabianca Coordinator of Student Engagement & Leadership

ecappabianca@ndc.edu
216-373-5263

Vice Pres. of Student Service Ted Steiner Director of Campus Ministry tsteiner@ndc.edu216.373.3802
Vice Pres. of Communication Brian Johnston Chief Communications Officer bjohnston@ndc.edu216.373.5252

 

Interest Form
We would like the prospective members to include the following information:
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Events

Oct
01
October 1
4:30 PM
Saturday October 1, 4:30pm
Christ the King Chapel, 3rd Floor Admin Bldg.
Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
E.g., 10/01/16
E.g., 10/01/16