Special Events

Notre Dame College hosts a series of annual events for donors, alumni and friends to gather and celebrate the lives of philanthropy and service that so many have shared on our campus and in our community.

Notre Dame Medal Dinner 

Please join us for the 2014 Notre Dame College Medal Dinner as we honor Dr. Andrew P. Roth on Saturday, June 7, 6 p.m. on campus at Notre Dame College.

The Notre Dame Medal Dinner is an annual NDC event established to honor the recipient of the Notre Dame Medal. The Notre Dame Medal is awarded to an alumna or alumnus, a friend of the College or a civic leader in the Greater Cleveland community who exemplifies the College’s mission to educate “for personal, professional and global responsibility.” Proceeds from the dinner provide financial support for Notre Dame College students to obtain a Catholic education that might not otherwise be available to them.

Previous recipients of the award have been Sam H. Miller (2008), Bishop Anthony M. Pilla (2009), Donna Kelly Rego and Anthony C. Rego (2010), Carl D. Glickman (2011), Beth Mooney (2012) and the Sisters of Notre Dame (2013).

To RSVP and learn more about sponsorship or advertising opportunities, please select this link or contact Maureen Ischay, Executive  Director of Development, at 216.373.5335 (or toll free: 1.877.NDC.OHIO Ext. 5335) or mischay@ndc.edu.

13th Annual Falcon Golf Classic

Notre Dame College will host its 13th Annual Falcon Golf Classic, presented by 850 AM ESPN CLEVELAND WKNR and ANDERSON COACH & TRAVEL, at StoneWater Golf Club on Tuesday, July 29. The event, hosted by Falcon Athletics and the Notre Dame College Development Office, is open to alumni, family and friends of the Notre Dame College community. Proceeds from the 18-hole scramble support NDC’s 26 athletic programs and its 700-plus student-athletes.

A $200 donation covers 18 holes of golf, cart, snack, a goodie bag, a buffet dinner and various prize packages available throughout the day. Funds raised in recent years have supported the institution of athletic programs such as football, rugby, bowling and water polo, the construction of new athletic offices, and on-campus practice fields.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for companies and organization, providing visibility and access to more than 150 golfers and guests. For more information see the Golf Classic Brochure, contact Javier M. Smith, Manager of Athletic Development at 216.373.6515 or jmsmith@ndc.edu.

President's Club Dinner

One of the benefits of President’s Club membership is an invitation to an exclusive annual dinner with President Roth and other President’s Club members. This dinner is highlighted by a “State of the College” presentation by Dr. Roth, student testimonials, entertainment, and fellowship with other loyal supporters of NDC.

For more information, please contact Maureen Ischay, Executive  Director of Development, at 216.373.5335 (or toll free: 1.877.NDC.OHIO Ext. 5335) or mischay@ndc.edu.

Fidelia Award Dinner

Notre Dame College presents the Fidelia Award to those who have rendered distinguished service and demonstrated outstanding fidelity to the College. The Fidelia Award is similar in scope to the Laetare Medal presented by the University of Notre Dame and the Cardinal Gibbons Medal presented by the Catholic University of America.

Sculptor Joseph Turkaly was commissioned in 1981 to fashion a distinctive image of Our Lady reflecting the ideals of Notre Dame College. Sister Mary Inez, president of the College from 1963 to 1967, conceived the form and identity of this sculpture. The Fidelia, or Faithful One, is 15” high and depicts Mary as a model of both reflection and service.

Fidelia Award Recipients

  • Ethel Jones McGuigan '48
  • John and Stella Corbett Hetzer '59
  • Therese Buettner Hummer '46
  • Sr. Mary Louise Trivison, SND '50
  • Barbara Patterson '56
  • John C. Webb
  • Marilyn Cunin
  • James Sennett
  • John J. Betchkal
  • Sister Mary Margaret Hess, SND '58
  • Frances M. Quinlivan
  • Most Rev. Anthony M. Pilla
  • Frances B. Noetzel '41
  • Sister Mary LeRoy Finn, SND '40
  • Edward B. Brandon
  • William F. Hauserman
  • Sister Mary Marthe Reinhard, SND '52
  • Herbert Hausser
  • Henry Eaton
  • John J. Dwyer
  • Fred A. Lennon
  • Sister Mary Raphaelita Böckmann, SND
  • The Hugh M. O’Neill Family
  • Daniel S. Connelly
  • Joseph H. Keller